Book a flight ticket
Search 02
Follow us! Facebook RSS Twitter
Goin’ Japanesque!

羽田机场:连等待时都好好玩

旅行时遇到要在机场等待长久时间的时候是最麻烦的,我相信大家也都这样觉得吧?但,在日本的机场的话完全不一样!特別是羽田机场,离市中心也近,是一个非常有趣好玩的地方,就连没有要搭飞机的人都会去来个「机场约会」!这次我们会介绍一些有用的情报,包括在机场要做什么跟必买的伴手礼。

haneda1

 

1. 羽田机场国际线航站楼

[label style=”2″]出关前[/label]

江户购物街

haneda2
羽田机场的国际线航站楼出发大厅是位于3楼,但是如果继续往前走,在要出关附近的手扶梯那边就可以上去到4楼及5楼的江户购物街。这里的整体概念是 日本制造 – 羽田独有 – (Made in Japan – Haneda Only One -)。在从日本离开前,在最后可以让你感受到很有日本风的环境。会让你觉得是到了日剧场景或者是有了穿越时空的气氛喔。

最主要的街道是4楼的「江戸小路」。以江户及和式风格为主,也拥有许多商店及餐厅。也时常配合着季节以樱花或七夕作为装饰,让你在室内也有走在江户小道的气氛。就算只是散步逛街,也很好玩喔。

因为来送机的人无法出海关,所以如果要一起吃饭的话,我们推荐可以在这一区享受美食。在东京有名的餐厅分店都在此,拉面、乌龙面、壽司、関东煮、定食、炸猪排、等等都有相当的高品质,让你可以享受到正统日本料理。

haneda-stage
位于中央的区域有著一个江户舞台,是一个可以举办好玩活动的空间。夏季时会有可参加的盆踊舞蹈祭典,有时也会有cosplay活动,更会随着时期举办各式各样有趣的活动。

tokyopoptown
5楼则是Tokyo Pop Town的区域,有著代表日本文化及流行的商店。整体被分为两个区域。在HOT ZONE里是贩卖人物商品、零食、小物品等等的店。

tokyopoptown-souvenir
在COOL ZONE则是贩卖流行物件及其他的时尚小物。如果你忘了买伴手礼,可以在这里买到有个性,又很有日本风格的礼物喔!但是,比起买给其他人的礼物,我倒比较常买到给自己的礼物呢!哈!

haneda-planetarium
如果你逛到累了,那可以到5楼的观景台看飞机。这可能在其他机场也常看到,但羽田机场厉害的地方在于它竟然也有天文馆。白天是咖啡厅,晚上会变成酒吧,让你可以一边看着星星一边享用美食。你现在应该可以了解有人会去机场约会了吧?

 

[label style=”2″]出关后[/label]

出海关后也有许多大型的免稅商店。这跟其他的机场可能没有太大的差別。当然,这边也有很多有名的精品店。另外,也可以买到日本化妆品。我的朋友都会在这里大量的购买Yojiya 优佳雅的吸油纸。这里是最适合购买给女生的小又轻巧,日本风的礼物了。

Yojiya 优佳雅: 精选 9 + 3,日本美妆商品 : 介绍你从没见过的物品!

S
另外,羽田机场最独特的在这里。在机场内可以买到电饭煲或热水壺等等的家电用品!店的名字也叫做秋叶原!大家应该都知道这是以卖电器有名的秋叶原来命名的吧。有这么多卖家电的商店的话,大家都会买到忘我吧。只是,这里已经无法托运,所以买的东西必须手提上飞机,是比较麻烦的一点。

tokyopoptown-souvenir1
在这里也可以再买到最后的伴手礼。例如,有著歌舞伎或相扑图案的衣服,以及有日式风格的小物品等等。当然,也有日本的零食!我的个人推荐是贩卖北海道伴手礼的商店,在这里可以买到原本只能在北海道才能买到的限定商品。例如,Royce的巧克力,或用北海道的土豆制作的薯条三兄弟。有些东西是连在东京内都买不到的,所以在这里有真的很好。

相关文章: 8个在北海道必买的伴手礼+ 2件奇事

 

2. 羽田机场国内线航站楼

haneda-domestic
如果你有一些多余的时间,你可以去国内线的航站楼逛看看。这里又有著与国际线航站楼截然不同的乐趣喔。在国内线跟国际线航站楼之间有接驳车,是可以免费搭乘的。搭乘京急线或单轨列车的话,只要在一站之内也都是免费的。

tokyopoptown-souvenir2
在国内线的航站楼内有卖著日本人会买给其他日本人的伴手礼,有兴趣的话可以去看看喔。例如,日本人特別喜欢不同地区独特的当地美食或地区限定的商品,所以在羽田机场可以让你在东京的同时直接购买其他地方的零食等等。

 

3. 等待转机中的市内观光

如果有在羽田机场转机的话,只需要有半天的时间,就可以轻松的到都市内观光。当然,一定要注意时间喔!

从东京市内只需要30分钟左右就可抵达的超方便的羽田机场,其实以前只有飞国内线。现在已经升级为国际机场,也经过了几次的翻新,变成现在的又方便又有趣的景点了。为了让在机场需要度过漫长的时间的人也可以开心的享受而不停地在改善,这也是日本独有的「服务」之心吧。就算在机场只有少少的时间,也可以尽情的享受日本喔!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterrest
  • Google+
  • LINE
Kimi

About the author

Kimi is a Japanese living in Tokyo. She has spent half her life living overseas in New York, Los Angeles and Hong Kong. Her hobbies are traveling, eating, drinking and beautifying. She enjoys yoga and has a daily goal of running 6.5 km to offset her love of beer and junk food.

View all articles by Kimi
{"dots":"false","arrows":"true","autoplay":"true","autoplay_interval":"6000","speed":"1000","design":"prodesign-16","rtl":"false","loop":"true","slidestoshow":"3","slidestoscroll":"1","centermode":"false"}
pagetop

Book a flight ticket
Search 02
Follow us! Facebook RSS Twitter
Goin’ Japanesque!

Haneda Airport: So Much Excitement While You Wait for Your Flight

The long hours of waiting until my flight, what a drag! That’s probably what everyone thinks. But not in a Japanese airport! The Haneda airport in particular, being so close to the city it’s used for “airport dates” even by people that have no plans of taking the plane. That’s how fun and exciting this airport is! Today, I will show you what you can do at the airport, tips on last minute souvenir shopping and other useful information.

haneda1

 

1. The Haneda Airport International Terminal

Before Immigration

The Edo Market Place

haneda2
In Haneda, the departure lobby of the international terminal is on the 3rd floor. If you go further in the back closer to the baggage screening area and take the escalator up to the 4th and 5th floor, there is the Edo Market Place. The concept here is “Made in Japan – Haneda Only One-“. It’s made so that you can feel a very Japanese atmosphere. It looks like a movie set of a period piece or as if you time traveled.

The main street is on the 4th Floor and it’s called the “Edo-Koji”. It is a mall inspired by Edo (former name of Tokyo) with many shops and restaurants. They have decorations like cherry blossoms or tanabata festival (July 7th) that express the different seasons.

If you want to have a light meal with someone that’s seeing you off, it’s better to stay in this area since they aren’t allowed past baggage inspections. Here they have branches of famous restaurants in Tokyo so you can have ramen, udon, sushi, oden, teishoku, katsu, almost anything you want and you can get high quality, authentic Japanese food.

haneda-stage
In the center area there is an Edo Stage, which is a space to hold exciting events. In the summer they have an interactive bon-odori dance festival, a cosplay event, and other fun events for various times of the year.

tokyopoptown
On the 5th floor, there is the Tokyo Pop Town Area. Here there are stores that are representative of Japan’s culture or trends. It is divided in 2 different areas. In the HOT ZONE, they have store that have character items, snacks and knickknacks.

tokyopoptown-souvenir
In the COOL ZONE they have stylish goods and other fashion items. If you forgot to buy souvenirs for loved ones, you can get unique and Japanese souvenirs here! I usually end up buying more souvenirs for myself than for others. Lol.

haneda-planetarium
If you’re tired from shopping there’s an observation deck on the 5th floor where you can see the airplanes. I think this may be quite common in other airports as well but what’s amazing about Haneda Airport is that there is a planetarium inside. During the day it’s a café and at night it turns into a bar. So you can sit and have a light meal while looking at the stars. See why people come here for a date?

 

After Immigration

Once you go past immigration and go through the gates, there are large Duty-Free shops. This scene is not so different from what you would see at other airports. They have many premium brands. You can also buy Japanese cosmetics here. My friend usually buys a whole lot of oil-blotting papers from Yojiya. She says it’s small, light and Japanese so it’s the perfect small gift for her girlfriends. 

Yojiya: Selected 9 + 3, Japan’s Beauty Products: Introducing some things you may have never seen before!

S
What’s unique about Haneda airport starts here. You can buy rice-cookers, electric kettles and other household appliances! The neon lights inside the shop spell out Akihabara! This of course takes after Akihabara the area famous for stores that have electronic appliances. When you see this much household appliances all lined up, it makes you want to buy something. The only hassle is that you wouldn’t be able to check it so you would have to take it as a carry-on.

tokyopoptown-souvenir1
You can also buy your last-minute gifts here. They have t-shirts with illustrations of sumo wrestlers and kabuki actors, as well as items that feel Japanese. And don’t forget Japanese snacks! My personal recommendation is a shop where you can buy local gifts from Hokkaido. They have exclusive items that you can normally only buy in Hokkaido. They have Royce chocolates and Jaga Pokkuru, a snack made from potatoes grown in Hokkaido. Some of these you can’t buy elsewhere in Tokyo so it’s nice that you can get it here.

Related: 8 Souvenirs to Buy in Hokkaido + 2 Oddities

 

2. Haneda Airport Domestic Terminal

haneda-domestic
If you have some extra time, you can even go out to the domestic terminal. There’s a different vibe than that of the international terminal. There a shuttle bus that goes between the domestic and international terminal so you can go between the terminals for free. If you take the Keikyu Line train or the monorail, it’s only 1 station and they don’t charge between these stops.

tokyopoptown-souvenir2
In the domestic terminal, they sell gift items that Japanese would give to other Japanese so those may be fun to look at as well. For example, they have gourmet foods from regional areas of Japan, products that are exclusive to a particular region.

 

3. Sightseeing During Flight Transits

If you are switching planes at Haneda Airport and you have about a half day in between the flights, you can go out for some light sightseeing. Just be very careful about watching the time though!

Haneda Airport, it’s a super convenient airport that’s only about 30 minutes from the airport. In fact, in the past only domestic flights flew in and out of the airport. Now, it’s an international airport and after several renovations, it’s become even more convenient. Spending a lot of time at the airport is inevitable. But to think about how the users can have a good time during that time and to make improvements is, I think a reflection of the Japanese heart of “omotenashi (hospitality)”. Enjoy Japan even in the limited time at the airport!

Related Articles: New Chitose Airport, Hokkaido

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterrest
  • Google+
  • Google+
  • flipboard
Kimi

About the author

Kimi is a Japanese living in Tokyo. She has spent half her life living overseas in New York, Los Angeles and Hong Kong. Her hobbies are traveling, eating, drinking and beautifying. She enjoys yoga and has a daily goal of running 6.5 km to offset her love of beer and junk food.

View all articles by Kimi
{"dots":"false","arrows":"true","autoplay":"true","autoplay_interval":"6000","speed":"1000","design":"prodesign-16","rtl":"false","loop":"true","slidestoshow":"3","slidestoscroll":"1","centermode":"false"}
pagetop