Book a flight ticket
Search 02
Follow us! Facebook RSS Twitter
Goin’ Japanesque!

新宿换乘站: 让你不易迷路,轻松运用巴士及出租车

在2016/4/4,日本最大的高速巴士换乘站在新宿车站的南出口开始运作了。其名称就叫做 バスタ新宿 = Busta Shinjuku (bus-ta = bus terminal = 巴士换乘站)。新宿车站每天平均的使用者人数是330万人以上,这也成为了金氏世界记录之一。而新宿换乘站可以针对这个复杂大型车站让人容易迷路的缺点提供解决方案。今天,我们要提供新宿换乘站的导览,内容可以让复杂的新宿车站变得更方便。当然,对于接下来有计划要去日本的大家一定会有帮助,但已有去过日本的人也可以参考看看喔。图片: http://toshoken.com/

 

以往的新宿车站南出口

新宿车站感觉很像在电玩里会看到的地牢一样。就连日本人也会迷路,所以从海外来的观光客会迷路也是理所当然的吧。就算你知道要往哪里走,从铁道要到换乘巴士或出租车的地方的移动距离也很长,是非常不方便的。其中最大的问题就是,在沿着新宿车站南出口前方的道路总是因为大家排队等着出租车,所以整个地区变得非常地堵塞。东京原本就已让人感到小又拥挤,但这里会让大家更觉得人多又狭窄。

 

在新宿换乘站登场后,有什么改变吗?

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku2

  • 4楼: 高速巴士总站,售票口,等候区
  • 3楼: 出租车搭车站,东京观光情报中心,一部分少量的巴士线
  • 2楼: 步行者通道,从JR线直接换乘的闸口[margin_15b]

原先在新宿不同位置的19个巴士站现今已被聚集在这个新宿换乘站的3~4楼,让整体交通变得简单明瞭。另外,原先导致严重堵塞的出租车搭车站已被转移到3楼,并是与新宿JR站链接的。因为这样,新宿换乘站一天的巴士发车数成为了日本最多的1625班次,也成功的将铁道,巴士以及出租车聚集在一个地点,成为一个超大型的交通据点。

 

新宿换乘站的楼层介绍

1. 运用高速巴士的好处是? (4楼)

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku3
https://ja.wikipedia.org

你应该可以看得出来,这里可以让你简单的从新宿JR站直接抵达高速巴士换乘的地方。那运用高速巴士的好处是什么呢?答案就是费用。例如,如果搭乘新干线从东京到新大阪的话,费用约在14000日圆左右,但如果是搭乘夜间的高速巴士的话,既可将费用降低到2000-3000日圆左右喔。

*夜间高速巴士的费用会因时期而有变更。另外,有些时候,你可能会需要乘坐在较狭窄的环境里。

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku4
https://ja.wikipedia.org

另外,在同一楼层,4楼,的售票处是非常有现代设计感的,并会让你感觉不出来是个巴士总站呢。优美的设施,根本就像是跟机场一样了。

2. 东京观光情报中心 (3楼)

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku5
http://www.takakura.tv/

就算你没有要使用高速巴士或出租车,来到新宿换乘站对你可能还是会有一些好处。这是因为这里有一个综合的服务中心。穿着和服的服务人员可以以日,英,中,韩之4国语言来为你服务,并提供东京及日本全国的观光情报。这里也有免费的东京指南书,也提供免费网路的服务,所以如果你有任何问题或有任何需求,就先到这里看看吧。

3. 佐川急便的宅配服务 (3楼)

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku6
另外,同一层楼的3楼有著日本大型企业,佐川急便的行李寄放柜台。在这里,你可以寄放你的行李,而不管行李的大小,费用都是定价。在观光时,你可以不必一直拿着伴手礼等等的行李,应该会让你的行程更加轻松及方便喔。如果你有需求,你也可以将你的行李直接寄送到机场 (当日寄达),或者运用海外运输寄回家里呢。

4. 与车站直接链接: 避免迷路,超方便 (2楼)

JR新宿站的2楼,新宿换乘站的2楼,还有再往上之出租车搭车站的3楼,以及高速巴士总站的4楼都是链接在一起的。如果你有许多行李,或者是外面下着大雨,你并不需要撑伞,并可以运用拱廊下方的走道,让你的行程减少许多压力。但请记得,链接JR新宿站以及新宿换乘站的闸口是叫做「新南改札」(Shin Minami Kaisatsu = 新南闸口)。 

5. Miraina Tower: 邻近的大型商业设施

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku7
右侧可见的高楼就是 Miraina Tower

在新宿换乘站斜对面就是 Miraina Tower,这栋大楼高度约170公尺,共有32个楼层,并才刚开幕不到1个月。在这栋大楼里也有一个新的商业设施叫做NEWoMan (发音为Newman),这里有著针对大人的时尚店家以及餐厅。真的是超方便的!

 

新宿南侧的样貌现在已经完全改变了。因为新宿换乘站的登场,也让从北边的青森一直到南边的福冈的直接交通链接成功。在2020年的东京奥运到来前,东京可能还是会有许多不同的改革,但至少目前来说,如果你在新宿时有任何需求,应该只要到新宿换乘站就可以轻松解决你的任何问题。所以请你一定要记得喔!

相关文章:
帮助你第一次日本旅行的小祕诀! 超方便的东京车站
到东京观光必知的免费巴士

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterrest
  • Google+
  • LINE
Goin’ Japanesque!

About the author

Click here --> About Us

View all articles by Goin’ Japanesque!
{"dots":"false","arrows":"true","autoplay":"true","autoplay_interval":"6000","speed":"1000","design":"prodesign-16","rtl":"false","loop":"true","slidestoshow":"3","slidestoscroll":"1","centermode":"false"}
pagetop

Book a flight ticket
Search 02
Follow us! Facebook RSS Twitter
Goin’ Japanesque!

Busta Shinjuku: A New Place for Using Busses and Taxis without Getting Lost

On April 4th 2016, Japan’s largest expressway bus terminal finally opened in the South Exit of Shinjuku Station. Its name is Busta Shinjuku (Bus-ta=for bus terminal). The Shinjuku Station has an average of 3.3 million users daily, which is recognized as a Guinness World Record. The Busta Shinjuku offers a solution for this huge maze-like station. Today, we show you a guide to Busta Shinjuku which makes the Shinjuku Station even more convenient. We offer this article for those of you who are planning a trip to Japan of course, but also for those of you who have already visited Japan in the past. Photo: http://toshoken.com/

 

How Shinjuku Station South Exit was in the Past

Shinjuku station is almost like a dungeon that you would see in the world of games. Even Japanese get lost here so you can see how a traveler from overseas can easily get lost here. Even if you know where you were going, you would have to travel a distance to transfer from the railway to bus or taxi and it was very inconvenient. The biggest issue was that there was a line of customers waiting for taxis right by the roadside of Shinjuku station south exit, and the entire area was constantly crowded. Tokyo feels small and crowded with people as it is but this area felt even more cramped.

 

What Has Changed Since the Emergence of Busta Shinjuku?

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku2

  • 4th Floor: Expressway bus terminal, ticket vender, waiting facility
  • 3rd Floor: Taxi stand, Tokyo Tourist Information Center, small portion of bus lines
  • 2nd Floor: Pedestrian walkway, ticket gate for direct transfer from the JR line[margin_15b]

The 19 different bus stops that had previously been in various areas of Shinjuku has all been gathered to the 3rd and 4th floors of Busta Shinjuku making it clear and simple. Also, the taxi stand that was a cause of traffic congestion is now located on the 3rd floor and connected by a direct route from the JR Shinjuku station. As a result, the number of buses that depart and arrive at the Busta Shinjuku in a single day is at a maximum of 1625 lines; number 1 in Japan; making it a super large scale traffic hub that connects railway, bus and taxis in one location.

 

Floor by Floor Guide of Busta Shinjuku

1. What Are the Benefits of Using the Express Bus? (4th Floor)

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku3
https://ja.wikipedia.org

You see that this gives you a smooth transit from the JR Shinjuku Station to the expressway bus terminal. So what are the benefits of using the express bus? That indeed is the price. For example, using the shinkansen, the distance between Tokyo and Shin-Osaka costs about 14,000 yen; by using the overnight express bus, you can travel for about 2,000 to 3,000 yen.

*The price of the overnight express bus changes by season. At some times, you may be expected to travel in tighter spaces.

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku4
https://ja.wikipedia.org

The ticket vendor that is similarly on the 4th floor is so modern compared to what you would expect of an express bus terminal. It’s a stylish space almost like an airport.

2. Tokyo Tourist Information Center (3rd Floor)

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku5
http://www.takakura.tv/

Even if you were not to use the expressway bus or taxi, there are some benefits to visiting the Busta Shinjuku. The reason is that there is a general information center within. There are staff dressed in kimono providing tourist information about Tokyo and other parts of Japan in 4 different languages: Japanese, English, Chinese and Korean. They offer a free guidebook on Tokyo and free Wi-fi. Do visit the place if you need some tips.

3. Delivery Service by Sagawa Kyubin (Sagawa Express) (3rd Floor)

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku6
Also on the 3rd floor is a bag check counter operated by Japan’s major corporation Sagawa Express. They will hold your bags for a flat rate regardless of size. It should make your life easier as you wouldn’t have to carry all your souvenirs and baggage while you go sightseeing, If you wish, you can even have your items sent directly to the airport (same day delivery) or overseas to your home.

4. Direct Route to the Station: Easy to find, Super Convenient (2nd Floor)

The 2nd Floor of the JR Shinjuku Line, 2nd Floor of the Busta Shinjuku Station and the floors above it; the taxi stand on the 3rd Floor and the express way bus terminal on the 4th Floor are all connected by 1 line. Whether you have tons of luggage or its pouring rain, you don’t need an umbrella; you can walk under the arcade making your transport stress-free. Just remember, the ticket gate that connects the JR Shinjuku Station and the Busta Shinjuku Station is the “Shin Minami Kaisatsu (New South Ticket Gate)”.

5. Miraina Tower: The Adjacent Large Scale Retail Facility

Shinjuku-Expressway-Bus-Terminal-BasutaShinjuku7
The tall building on the right is Miraina Tower

The tall building adjacent to the Busta Shinjuku is the Miraina Tower, about 170 m tall; 32 floors high and less than a month since its opening. Inside there is a new retail facility called NEWoMan (pronounced Newman) and there is fashion retail and restaurants for adults. It is the ultimate convenience.

 

The south side of Shinjuku has had a complete makeover. The new Busta Shinjuku has helped establish a traffic network that connects as far north as Aomori to Fukuoka in the south. In anticipation of the Tokyo Olympics of 2020, there are still many changes to come to Tokyo, but as of now, if you are in need for anything in Shinjuku, this Busta Shinjuku should be able to solve a lot of your headaches. Keep this in mind!

Related:
Help for Your First Trip to Japan! Conveniences in Tokyo Station
List of Free Buses to Know when Sightseeing in Tokyo

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterrest
  • Google+
  • Google+
  • flipboard
Goin’ Japanesque!

About the author

Click here --> About Us

View all articles by Goin’ Japanesque!
{"dots":"false","arrows":"true","autoplay":"true","autoplay_interval":"6000","speed":"1000","design":"prodesign-16","rtl":"false","loop":"true","slidestoshow":"3","slidestoscroll":"1","centermode":"false"}
pagetop